top of page

Miami County Foundation's Board of Directors and staff

are comprised of civic-minded individuals representing our Miami County communities. 


2019 Headshot - Michael Moore.jpg

Michael Moore, PhD


Angela Lewis.jpg

Angela Lewis



Dave Larson

Past President


Jennifer Loffer-Smith


Stacey Earhart 


Leesa Baker.jpg

Leesa Baker


Neil Thiesing


21 Neil Thiesing.JPG
Stacey Earhart.jpg



Richard N. Adams, PhD - Troy 
Leesa A. Baker - Piqua

Christy Butera - Tipp City

Shane Carter - Troy

Joe Duncan -  Tipp City

Stacey Earhart - Troy 

Erin Johnston - Troy

David A. Larson - Covington

Angela Lewis - Casstown

Jennifer Loffer-Smith - Piqua

Michael Moore, PhD - Bradford

Carol Netzley Coate - Laura

James C. Oda - Piqua

Neil Thiesing - Pleasant Hill

Paul Watkins - Tipp City

Justin Wurster - Troy

Richard E. Hunt d. 2002
Joanna Hill Heitzman d. 2021

Douglas Murray


Natalie Rohlfs

In October 2020, Miami County Foundation announced the appointment of Natalie Rohlfs as its Executive Director. Dave Larson, then-President of the Board of Directors, said, “We are extremely excited to have Natalie join our Miami County Foundation team. Her leadership at The Future Begins Today, her previous experience in fundraising, and her impeccable reputation in our community make her a terrific addition. Natalie will help the foundation continue to pursue our purpose of ‘People Helping People.’”

As Executive Director of the foundation, Mrs. Rohlfs will be responsible to provide professional leadership and assistance to the Board of Directors and officers, grow and build community awareness of the foundation, oversee charitable grants from the funds established by donors, facilitate unrestricted grants and scholarships, administer and manage day-to-day office operations, support Miami County’s not-for-profit community, and supervise the maintenance of all financial records.

Mrs. Rohlfs is a life-long resident of Miami County. She and her husband Brad, a teacher at Troy Junior High School, reside in Troy with their two daughters Deanna and Caroline. Their family is very involved in the community, and she has a great history of serving many non-profit organizations. Most recently she held the position of Executive Director of The Future Begins Today. According to Natalie, " Miami County Foundation has such a positive reputation for bringing support and programming to people in all corners of our community. To get to learn more about these lives that are impacted and to have a part in serving this organization will be a privilege."

"It will be a rewarding opportunity to grow into this role with Miami County Foundation. After five years leading The Future Begins Today, a non-profit in Troy that will remain near and dear to my heart, I've witnessed hundreds of students find their personal successes and have gained relationships that will last a lifetime. TFBT is a past recipient of Miami County Foundation's grant support, and both boards of trustees are thoughtfully committed to ensuring a smooth transition."

Miami County Foundation Board of Directors would also like to express their sincere appreciation to Lisa Whitaker for not only her tremendous work as the Interim Director, but also her commitment to ensuring a successful onboarding for Mrs. Rohlfs.

Miami County Foundation is looking forward to Mrs. Rohlfs’ leadership in furthering our mission of meeting the needs of Miami County.

bottom of page